First blog

My name is Tara Foulkrod, and I write articles for Examiner.com as the Tucson Video Game Examiner.  Online, though, I’m known as Myssiing (pronounced: missing).  There’s a story behind this, but that’s for another time.

Writing for Examiner has been a great gig, and I will continue to maintain it.  However, I’ve been looking for a platform to express more than just the third person point of view, so here I am.

I’ll be blogging about what I’m playing at the moment, rants on various video game related topics, links to other news articles, and whatever else comes to mind.  If you like my blog, cool.  Share it with your friends.  If not, oh well.  Go somewhere else.  Because in this blog, I’m writing for me.

About Myssiing

Myssiing is an avid gamer who wants to change the stereotype of gaming. Gamers are no longer just kids or basement dwelling adults. Her goal is to inform others about the goings-on in the gaming industry itself, as well as raise awareness to parents and the uninformed on topics of ratings, stereotypes, and social issues concerning gaming. http://about.me/myssiing

Posted on May 12, 2013, in All about Myssiing ^.^ and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

