The life sucking evil that is Candy Crush Saga

I’m a fan of casual games overall.  I have a busy schedule, so it’s nice to have some games that I can pop in and play for a couple of minutes instead of devoting hours to.  

But, let’s face it.  Most casual games suck.  And the ones that aren’t bad suck too: they suck the life out of you.

Center stage: Candy Crush Saga.  This heartless game throws you onto a Candy Land style board to play Bejeweled style levels and get through the game.  Not bad, and kind of addicting.  I was blasting away through the levels, waving to my less fortunate friends as I passed by them on the board, giving the middle finger to that crazy looking guy offering the little girl candy.  And then, it stopped.

Level 147 was created by Satan himself.  It’s hard.  Soul-crushing hard.  I’ve been stuck on it for about a month.  I haven’t quit the game, it quit on me.

WHY?!  Y U SO FREAKING HARD?!  WTF am I supposed to do on this board.  Seriously?  Bombs every five moves.  Candy coated 5 times in gel. Holes where you can’t move candy at all.  51/52 completed 32 times…  -_-

You would think I would quit.  It should be like, “Well, eff this game.”  But, I can’t let the game win.  If I quit, it will suck all tenacity and drive from me and laugh at my sadness.  This Scumbag Steve of a game will hang in my doorway until I beat this level.  

I must defeat this troll of a level before it defeats me… or I smash my tablet.

About Myssiing

Myssiing is an avid gamer who wants to change the stereotype of gaming. Gamers are no longer just kids or basement dwelling adults. Her goal is to inform others about the goings-on in the gaming industry itself, as well as raise awareness to parents and the uninformed on topics of ratings, stereotypes, and social issues concerning gaming. http://about.me/myssiing

Posted on May 12, 2013, in Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

