Back in the heat of it all

Interior Monologue:

Well, I’ve finally arrived back home in Arizona.  It’s over 100 and dry outside.  Inside, I sit here typing away as my son plays Minecraft in the living room and my daughter argues her case of why they should be playing Terraria instead.

The rush and craziness of E3 is behind me, but I still have a few loose ends to tie up.  There are still emails to write to new contacts, articles to write on what I saw at E3, and games to play.

Still, I can’t help but feel like I’d be better off moving somewhere like LA, where I might be able to actually get into the inner workings of the industry itself, and set off a firestorm of creativity and awesomeness.  I drove past a few buildings while I was there, including Nexon, Square Enix, and Riot.  As I looked out my car’s window, I just took it all in.  How awesome it would be to be back where I grew up, working at a job I love, in a place where you can find it all.

In the meantime, I’ll just keep plucking away at my freelancing stories, building up my portfolio in the hopes of something greater in the future.

 

Meanwhile:

I got a hold of some of Snail Games’ keys to access Black Gold, and I’m thinking of holding a contest to give them away.

Also, I’m starting up an article on this game called Skara that I found at E3.  It looked pretty interesting, but it’s still in Alpha and looking for people to help support it through Kickstarter.  I’ll be linking up the article when it’s done.

 

Thanks!  ^.^

~Myssiing

About Myssiing

Myssiing is an avid gamer who wants to change the stereotype of gaming. Gamers are no longer just kids or basement dwelling adults. Her goal is to inform others about the goings-on in the gaming industry itself, as well as raise awareness to parents and the uninformed on topics of ratings, stereotypes, and social issues concerning gaming. http://about.me/myssiing

Posted on June 19, 2013, in All about Myssiing ^.^, Just Geekin' and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

