E3 – Part 2

20140609_082514

 

Today was media briefing day. I attended both XBox and EA’s media events. Yet again, both were very well done. (Here are some highlights.)

Last year, XBox gave us tags. This year, we received bracelets that lit up during the show. It was beautifully coordinated with what was on screen, as well as the music that was playing. After the hub-bub, we were awarded with Sunset Overdrive shirts. Awesome, right?

Well, EA did one better. The stadium seating that was at the Shrine last year was long gone, and in its place were plenty of tables adorned with boxes of donuts for everyone to have. Waitresses handed out soda to all the attendees, and it had more of a feel of a gathering rather than being crammed into an auditorium. (I was on Spike TV for like a second, at the 38:35 mark at this link.)

After all is said and done, the games that stand out in my mind are Sunset Overdrive, Dragonage: Inquisition, Evolve, Project Spark (with Conker!!!), Mirror’s Edge, and Sims 4. There were quite a few others that grabbed my attention, but I can’t remember all the names. (Currently, I have a migraine, but I took two Aleve, so we’re gtg.)

I also ran over to the convention center and picked up my badge for tomorrow.

First thing on my schedule is checking out Ownphones, which 3D prints customized ear buds. Then I’ll be hanging with 2K games for a couple of hours. Later in the evening, I’ll be attending Bethesda’s E3 party.

I also was able to acquire tickets to Video Games Live on Wednesday. So there’s that.

Stay tuned for more updates! ^.^

About Myssiing

Myssiing is an avid gamer who wants to change the stereotype of gaming. Gamers are no longer just kids or basement dwelling adults. Her goal is to inform others about the goings-on in the gaming industry itself, as well as raise awareness to parents and the uninformed on topics of ratings, stereotypes, and social issues concerning gaming. http://about.me/myssiing

Posted on June 9, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

