Move over, Facebook. There’s a new PLAYER in town.

Player-Logo-Vertical-White-Dark-Letters

If you follow me on any type of social media (and I’m on a lot of it), then you may have seen me mention a new site that I’ve become a big fan of. It’s a place where gamers can go and talk about video games, share their own streams, join groups, and discover other gamers from all over the world. It’s the best of Facebook, Twitter, and Twitch all rolled into one. It’s Player.me, and it’s awesome.

I love the community the most. Sure, we’re all gamers, so there’s some smack-talk every so often when it comes to which game is better and whatnot, but generally it’s a really easy-going place. The Player.me Ambassadors do an amazing job of engaging with people, finding answers, and moving the flow of conversation along. (Full disclosure, I am a Player.me ambassador as well. However, I have not been able to contribute quite as much as some of my colleagues as of late, who have been doing awesome things both on the site and in the background.)

playerscreen2

Go with the dark theme or light theme.

player screen

Or you can use a CSS styler to change all the colors willy nilly. 😀

You have more freedom than some other social networking sites, as well. If you want to discover new people, and see what the buzz is for the day, you can go to the discover tab. If you prefer to only see things from your friends, you can do that as well. Want to check out what people are streaming?  Or, you can just filter the activities to see who’s saying things about the games you love. Change your notification sounds, theme, and more.

There are almost 75K people signed up on Player.me, and you could be one of them, too. If you’d like to add me to your friends, find my Player profile here.

About Myssiing

Myssiing is an avid gamer who wants to change the stereotype of gaming. Gamers are no longer just kids or basement dwelling adults. Her goal is to inform others about the goings-on in the gaming industry itself, as well as raise awareness to parents and the uninformed on topics of ratings, stereotypes, and social issues concerning gaming. http://about.me/myssiing

Posted on June 30, 2015, in Hey, Just Geekin' and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

